Lifting Shadows The Authorized Biography of Dream Theater (Paperback)

Lifting Shadows The Authorized Biography of Dream Theater By Rich Wilson Cover Image

Lifting Shadows The Authorized Biography of Dream Theater (Paperback)


Usually Ships in 2-3 Days
This book is Non-returnable.

Lifting Shadows, the authorized biography of Dream Theater - the American progressive-metal band comprising James LaBrie, John Petrucci, Jordan Rudess, John Myung and Mike Mangini - traces the band's history from their mid-1980's Long Island origins through to the arena filling act that they are today.
This softcover edition is revised and updated and features all-new interviews with the band and a host of others who have played their part in the rise of the pioneering prog-metal act. It covers the departure of founding drummer Mike Portnoy, the search for his successor and the band's spirited return. Their tale is one of musical integrity, strong professional perseverance and a deep-rooted belief in their direction.
The five-piece has enjoyed major success (notably with "Pull Me Under") while remaining essentially an underground band. They thrive on the support of a growing and loyal fan base. As guitarist and founding member John Petrucci writes: "It's incredible, and we are all very blessed and fortunate to have such a long career - not only where we started in America but all over the world."

Product Details ISBN: 9781906615581
ISBN-10: 1906615586
Publisher: Rocket 88
Publication Date: May 3rd, 2013
Pages: 352
Language: English