Aliza Layne

A Likely Story Bookstore and Carroll County Public Library present

Tuesday, July 28th  7:00PM

For details and to join our virtual event go to:

https://ccpl.librarymarket.com/events/beetle-hollowbones-prerelease-party-aliza-layne

Aliza Layne is the author of Beetle & the Hollowbones (recommended for ages 8 and up), an enchanting, riotous, and playfully illustrated debut graphic novel following a young goblin trying to save her best friend from the haunted mall—perfect for fans of Steven Universe and Adventure Time. Aliza Layne is a cartoonist, illustrator, and storyteller. She is the creator of Demon Street, a long-form fantasy webcomic for all ages. Beetle & the Hollowbones is her first graphic novel. Aliza will be interviewed by Ted Zaleski.

This event will be streamed on A Likely Story's Facebook page as well as the CCPL Facebook page.
An audience Q & A will follow the talk.
Event date: 
Tuesday, July 28, 2020 - 7:00pm
Event address: 
A Likely Story Bookstore
VIRTUAL EVENT
Sykesville, MD 21784
Beetle & the Hollowbones Cover Image
By Aliza Layne, Aliza Layne (Illustrator), Natalie Riess (Colorist), Kristen Acampora (Colorist)
$21.99
ISBN: 9781534441538
Availability: Usually Ships in 2-3 Days
Published: Atheneum Books for Young Readers - August 4th, 2020